A Book Review & an Update

The past month has been unfortunately a quiet one for Great Bear Comics – even though I’ve had two separate publications come out during that time. For now, here’s the link to my review of Southeast Asian Cartoon Art, edited by scholar, curator, professor, and one of my comics studies role models, John Lent. It’s a great volume that left me with a full feeling in my brain – as though I’d just eaten a very large meal of history and culture!

I will be detailing some of what happened this past month – mainly through some drawings and illustrations that I’ve been working on in the process (Jeremy-of-the-future here: check out Update 1 and Update 2, respectively for more info). At base, life got a little heavy around mid-July and didn’t really let up until recently. But, in the process, I learned some important lessons that I’ll be sharing over the next couple of posts.

But before we get to the heavy stuff, the next post will highlight a little piece of fan art that I’d planned ages ago and never finished.

Until then,

J

Leave a Reply

